School of Marxism

College of Marxism of Beijing University of Technology was founded in March, 2011. It is a teaching and research institution that operated directly under the university. College of Marxism mainly offers lectures on Ideological and Political Theory to both of undergraduate and graduate students, concentrates on Marxist theory study and offers master degree in Marxist Theory and Philosophy of Science and Technology.

College of Marxism consists of 5 Sections: Teaching and Research Section of Principles of Marxism, Teaching and Research Section of Socialism with Chinese Characteristics, Teaching and Research Section of Chinese Modern History, Teaching and Research Section of Moral Education and Teaching and Research Section of Dialectics of Nature. At present there are 30 academic staffs, including 6 professors, 17 associate professors and 7 lecturers, among whom 17 hold PhD degrees.

College of Marxism currently offers 1 first-class master’s degree program of Marxist Theory and 1 second-class master’s degree program of Philosophy of Science and Technology. The discipline of Marxist Theory is specifically embodied in three research directions: Fundamental Principles of Marxism, Signification of Marxism and Ideological and Political Education.

In 2002, Beijing University of Technology was first to receive the title of “The Demonstration Unit of Marxist Theory and Ideological and Political Education in Beijing universities”. During the years, it promotes constantly and deeply teaching research and reform in following aspects: teaching methods, practice teaching, “05 Program”, College Students’ world view, outlook of life and values education, ecological civilization and ethics of science and technology, as well as theory innovation and methods improvement of education and teaching. It has gained a series of achievements both in theory and practice, and played an important role in cultivating qualified persons for social coustruction.

Present Heads of College of Marxism:

Secretary of Party Committee: Yang Ru

Dean: Li Dongsong

Deputy Secretary of Party Committee: Yao Aihua    Vice Dean: Ding Yun



School of Marxism