Four BJUT Teachers Won the 2021 Award of Distinguished Faculty at Beijing Municipal-level

On the 37th Teacher's Day, Beijing Municipal Education Commission unveiled the winners of the 17th Award of Distinguished Faculty at Bejing Municipal-level and the 5th Award of Distinguished Young Faculty at Beijing Municipal-level. Professor Tang Jun from the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, and Professor Zhao Xiaohua from the Faculty of Architecture, Civil and Transportation Engineering received the Distinguished Faculty Award. Associate Professor Wang Jing from the Faculty of Materials and Manufacturing, and Professor Huang Qiumei from the Faculty of Science won the Distinguished Young Faculty Award.

Professor Tang Jun

Professor Zhao Xiaohua

Associate Professor Wang Jing

Professor Huang Qiumei

BJUT will intensify efforts to improve the teaching ability of teachers and encourage award winners to play an exemplary role, thereby enhancing the overall quality of the teaching team and laying a solid foundation for the improvement to talent cultivation quality in the long term.