Faculty of Information Technology

As a new interdisciplinary secondary teaching and research institution, the Faculty of Information Technology was established on September 2nd, 2016, through the integration of the Collegeof Electronic Information and Control Engineering,College of Computer Science,College of Software Engineering, and College of Microelectronics.The Faculty of Information Technology is responsible for discipline construction,professional preparation, scientific research and social service in the field of information.Now it is composed ofthe College of Electronic Science and Technology (College of Microelectronics), College of Information and Communication Engineering, College of Artificial Intelligence and Automation, College of Computer Science and College of Software Engineering. The Faculty of Information Technology boasts a complete system of professional training offering programs from Bachelor’s, Master’s to doctoral level, and has four first-level doctoral disciplinesin electronic science and technology, control science and engineering, computer science and technology and software engineering,six authorized first-level master disciplines, with five first-level disciplines for masters of engineering. Up to December 2019,the Faculty has 313 faculty members,including 64 professors and 128 associate professors. Totally 6,104 students, including 3,448 full-time undergraduates, 2,656 postgraduates, 180 Ph.D. students, and 79 international students.